RSS icon Bullet (black)
  • Green Day Rock Band 47 Songs Announced

    Posted on April 12th, 2010 Shawn No comments

    Our friends over at RockBandAide (via Entertainment Weekly), shared with us on Friday the entire Green Day Rock Band set list. For me, this is great news.  I will cut to the chase and let you know, all of Dookie and American Idiot are on the disc, plus all the remaining tracks from 21st Century Breakdown.  Why is this exciting to me?  I own (and love) only 4 Green Day CD’s.  The 3 previously mentioned, plus Insomniac.  For me, this Green Day set list really could not have gotten any better.  Also, there are a few scattered tracks from the other albums, though nothing form Kerplunk.  To be honest, anything pre-Dookie never did much for me anyway.

    Chris Foster, Green Day Project Lead, on the game (from Entertainment Weekly):

    The key to putting it together ended up being [2004’s] American Idiot.  They’re doing a musical based on the album, which is a story that goes from start to finish. We didn’t want to pick and choose songs from that. So we made the call for the first time in one of our games to have the full album on disc. Then we were like, well, [2009’s] 21st Century Breakdown is also meant to be heard that way… So that gave us a second album. And then Alex Rigopulos, our CEO, heard about that, and he was like, ‘Why the hell aren’t you putting Dookie on there?’ To which we were like, ‘Uh, yes sir!’ It was a no-brainer.

    Also, EW notes that the game uses three distinct virtual venues to represent different eras of Green Day’s career. American Idiot is set at the National Bowl in Milton Keynes, England, where the band’s live DVD Bullet in a Bible was recorded. 21st Century Breakdown gets the Fox Theater in the band’s home territory of Oakland, California, where they played a memorable gig last spring. At the band’s suggestion, Harmonix created a fictional hole in the wall called The Warehouse for Dookie, as a composite of the “house parties and squats” where they regularly jammed before making it big. OK, enough teasing… Check out the full track list for Green Day: Rock Band below.

    The Warehouse

    • Dookie (1994)
      • “Burnout”
      • “Having a Blast”
      • “Chump”
      • “Longview”
      • “Welcome to Paradise”
      • “Pulling Teeth”
      • “Basket Case”
      • “She”
      • “Sassafrass Roots”
      • “When I Come Around”
      • “Coming Clean”
      • “Emenius Sleepus”
      • “In the End”
      • “F.O.D.”

    Milton Keynes

    • American Idiot (2004)
      • “American Idiot”
      • “Jesus of Suburbia”
      • “Holiday”
      • “Boulevard of Broken Dreams”
      • “Are We the Waiting”
      • “St. Jimmy”
      • “Give Me Novacaine”
      • “She’s a Rebel”
      • “Extraordinary Girl”
      • “Letterbomb”
      • “Wake Me Up When September Ends”
      • “Homecoming”
      • “Whatsername”
    • Warning (2000)
      • “Minority”
      • “Warning”
    • Nimrod (1997)
      • “Hitchin’ a Ride”
      • “Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)”
      • “Nice Guys Finish Last”
    • Insomniac (1995)
      • “Brain Stew”
      • “Jaded”
      • “Geek Stink Breath”

    Fox Theater, Oakland

    • 21st Century Breakdown(2009)
      • “Song of the Century”
      • “21st Century Breakdown”
      • “Before the Lobotomy”
      • “Last Night on Earth”
      • “Peacemaker”
      • “Murder City”
      • “¿Viva La Gloria? (Little Girl)”
      • “Restless Heart Syndrome”
      • “Horseshoes and Handgrenades”
      • “The Static Age”
      • “American Eulogy”
      • “See the Light”
    • Downloadable Content (not included)
      • “21 Guns” (160 MSP)*
      • “Know Your Enemy” (160 MSP)*
      • “East Jesus Nowhere” (160 MSP)*
      • “Last of the American Girls” (160 MSP)**
      • “¡Viva La Gloria!” (160 MSP)**
      • “Christian’s Inferno” (160 MSP)**

    * Also available as part of Green Day Track Pack 001 (440 MSP)

    ** Also available as part of Green Day Track Pack 002 (440 MSP)

    Leave a reply

    You must be logged in to post a comment.
Get Adobe Flash player