RSS icon Bullet (black)
  • RB: DLC Queen 10-Pack and Abbey Road on 10/20/09

    Posted on October 2nd, 2009 Simon 2 comments


    The Countdown to 1000 songs continues!  October 20, 2009 will be the most memorable day to date in Rock Band DLC history, with the equivalent of TWO full album releases simultaneously! 10 tracks from the legendary band Queen and the first DLC for TB: RB, 1969’s Abbey Road.

    Harmonix has confirmed all ten tracks included in the Queen pack, and you may recall that they have previously revealed that two more tracks will be included with Lego: Rock Band (“We Are the Champions” and “We Will Rock You”).  The 10 Queen songs that will be available via DLC include:

    • “Another One Bites the Dust”
    • “Crazy Little Thing Called Love”
    • “One Vision”
    • “Fat Bottomed Girls”
    • “I Want It All”
    • “I Want to Break Free”
    • “Killer Queen”
    • “Somebody to Love”
    • “Tie Your Mother Down”
    • “Under Pressure”

    On the same date, the first DLC for Harmonix’s latest game, The Beatles: Rock Band arrives as promised, 1969’s legendary Abbey Road.  The full album will available for a reported 1360 points or 160 points for each track.  It has been also reported that players will be able to play the entire 16-minute medley, from “Money” to “The End”, likely in a new in-game challenge.  “Come Together”, “Octopus’s Garden”, “Here Comes The Sun”, “The End”, “Something” and “I Want You (She’s So Heavy)” were included on the game disc.  No further details have been released as to the inclusion of new dreamscapes, new content or photos.

    • “Maxwell’s Silver Hammer”
    • “Oh! Darling”
    • “Because”
    • “You Never Give Me Your Money”
    • “Sun King”
    • “Mean Mr. Mustard”
    • “Polythene Pam”
    • “She Came In Through The Bathroom Window”
    • “Golden Slumbers”
    • “Carry That Weight”
    • “Her Majesty”

    Whether or not you plan on purchasing any of the tracks on October 20th, there’s no arguing that Harmonix has outdone themselves once again.   I’m completely convinced that the 1000 track threshold will be crossed in December as promised, considering the volume of tracks coming out week after week.


    1 responses to “RB: DLC Queen 10-Pack and Abbey Road on 10/20/09” RSS icon

    • One thing that is also worth mentioning about this announcement, is that logically, the week of 10/13 is White Stripes DLC week, which will make a nice follow up to next week’s Raconteur’s.

    1 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

    Leave a reply

    You must be logged in to post a comment.
Get Adobe Flash player