RSS icon Bullet (black)
  • Rumor: Lego: Rock Band tracks will be Exportable

    Posted on September 5th, 2009 Simon 3 comments
    Lego: Rock Band

    Wired has a report that the songs included on the RB:Lego disc will be accessible to RB:2, via export.  No further details as to whether it will be a download (like RB:AC/DC) or a feature included on the disc, nor is there any mention of a fee.

    Here are the new songs rumored to be included with Lego: Rock Band.

    • David Bowie – Let’s Dance
    • Elton John – Crocodile Rock
    • Iggy Pop – The Passenger
    • The Police – Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic
    • Queen – We Are the Champions
    • Queen – We Will Rock You
    • T. Rex – Ride a White Swan

    Add those to the already announced tracks:

    • Blur – Song 2
    • Carl Douglas – Kung Fu Fighting
    • Europe – The Final Countdown
    • Jackson 5 – I Want You Back
    • Good Charlotte – Boys and Girls
    • Pink – So What
    • Foo Fighters – Breakout
    • Vampire Weekend – A-Punk
    • Bon Jovi – You Give Love a Bad Name
    • Sum 41 – In Too Deep
    • The Counting Crows – Accidentally in Love
    • Blink 182 – Aliens Exist
    • The Hives – Tick Tick Boom

    Lego: Rock Band has a street date of Sunday, November 8, 2009.

    In that same article, they also mention new track packs from Queen, The Raconteurs, and the White Stripes.

    • Queen – Under Pressure (+9 more in October)
    • The Raconteurs – Steady as She Goes (+2 more in October)
    • The White Stripes – Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground
    • The White Stripes – Icky Thump
    • The White Stripes – Girl, You Have No Faith in Medicine
    Since the source is Wired I’m willing to bet this is genuine.
    For those keeping count that is 12 Queen tracks this fall.  There will be a lot of Jack White as well, 9 songs if you include the Dead Weather’s 3 tracks, which will make his fans quite happy.  “Dead Leaves” was the first White Stripes song I ever heard, one of their greatest hard rock songs.  I’m most excited about playing  Iggy Pop’s “The Passenger”, as this song has many fond memories for me – 1977’s Lust for Life would make a great full album DLC.

    1 responses to “Rumor: Lego: Rock Band tracks will be Exportable” RSS icon

    • As far as any Rock Band game goes, if it’s exportable/importable, I will buy it. For only $50 (that’s full price) for Lego RB, this will be a great deal.

      I’ll be able to get achievements (for the gamerscore snob in me) with Lego RB, and then import all the songs into RB2 to add to the growing catalog.

      For the kids, they may want to just play Lego RB, but we will see this Fall once we get it.

    2 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

    Leave a reply

    You must be logged in to post a comment.
Get Adobe Flash player