RSS icon Bullet (black)
  • More Country Headed to Rock Band, July 21

    Posted on May 12th, 2009 Shawn No comments

    Rock Band DLC UpdateOk, I know we have at least one country fan on this here blog. So, here y’all go. More country making its way to Rock Band this summer.

    This is something interesting to look at:
    1. Country must be more popular than the naysayers think, since this will be the third pack for the game. I can’t imagine Harmonix would take the time/effort to chart these songs if they weren’t selling.
    2. It’s a Track Pack (i.e. stand-alone disc), not DLC. Don’t fret, most of it is already available on DLC, plus The Gambler makes its way to DLC soon after the retail release.
    3. Still making games for the PS2. That thing’ll never die.
    4. Can be imported to Xbox 360 and PS3, which makes it a typical Track Pack.
    5. Still now Wii love for imports. Sorry Wii’zers.

    Most important and to be repeated, The Gambler makes it in! Welcome Kenny Rogers.

    Here’s the announcement from the desk of HMXHenry.

    Default Rock Band Country Track Pack Announcement


    Kenny Chesney, Alan Jackson, Rascal Flatts, Kenny Rogers, Shania Twain and More Join the Rock Band Platform July 21, 2009

    Cambridge, MA – May 12, 2009 — Harmonix, the leading developer of music-based games, and MTV Games, a part of Viacom’s MTV Networks, (NYSE: VIA, VIA.B), along with distribution partner Electronic Arts Inc. (NASDAQ: ERTS), today announced plans for a July 21, 2009 North American release of Rock Band™ Country Track Pack™ for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, PLAYSTATION®3 and PlayStation®2 computer entertainment systems, and Wii™ system from Nintendo.

    “Rock Band loves country music too, and these tracks are among the most fun to play of any we’ve released to date,” said Paul DeGooyer, Senior Vice President of Electronic Games & Music for MTV Networks Music Group. “We’ve received a ton of requests from fans to bring more country to the game, and our artist partners responded. We’re very excited to be able to offer this set, featuring some of the greatest songs ever recorded.”

    Rock Band Country Track Pack is a standalone software product that allows owners of Rock Band® and Rock Band®2 to keep the party going with 21 songs from an outstanding mix of country artists, including Kenny Chesney, Alan Jackson, Shania Twain, Rascal Flatts and the legendary Kenny Rogers. Many of the tracks will be exclusive to the Rock Band Country Track Pack disc for a limited time before joining the Rock Band® Music Store as downloadable content. Additional artists and songs from the track list will be announced in the coming months.

    In addition, Rock Band Country Track Pack, like all Rock Band software, is compatible with all Rock Band instrument controllers, as well as most Guitar Hero® and other current third party video game instrument controllers.

    Fans who buy the Rock Band Country Track Pack for Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 system can play directly from the disc or download the songs onto their consoles’ hard drives through a free offer with Xbox LIVE® online entertainment network or the PlayStation®Network. Once downloaded, the songs will automatically appear in the player’s custom Rock Band library and can be integrated into setlists and played in all game modes. With more than 660 tracks available in the Rock Band music catalogue and regular releases of downloadable content every week, Rock Band Country Track Pack is yet another way music-lovers can continue to expand and customize their music libraries.

    First Confirmed Songs for ROCK BAND COUNTRY TRACK PACK:

    Artist – Song – Title
    1. Alan Jackson – Good Time
    2. Brooks & Dunn – Hillbilly Deluxe
    3. Dierks Bentley – Free & Easy (Down the Road I Go)
    4. Dixie Chicks – Sin Wagon
    5. Drive-By Truckers – 3 Dimes Down
    6. Jason Aldean – She’s Country
    7. Kenny Chesney – She Thinks My Tractor’s Sexy
    8. Kenny Rogers – The Gambler
    9. Lucinda Williams – Can’t Let Go
    10. Martina McBride – This One’s For the Girls
    11. Rascal Flatts – Me and My Gang
    12. Shania Twain – Any Man of Mine
    13. Steve Earle – Satellite Radio

    Price: $29.99 MSRP

    The Rock Band franchise is the ultimate platform for music fans and gamers to interact with music like never before. The game challenges players to put together a band and tour for fame and fortune – all while learning to master lead/bass guitar, drums and vocals. Featuring the most master recordings of any music game ever by the world’s biggest rock artists, the Rock Band music catalogue includes tracks that span every genre of rock, ranging from alternative and classic rock, to heavy metal and punk.

    Rock Band™ Country Track Pack™ is rated “E10+” for Everyone 10+ with a descriptor of Lyrics by the ESRB. Rock Band and Rock Band 2 are currently available for Xbox 360, PLAYSTATION 3 and PlayStation 2 systems and Wii.

    Leave a reply

    You must be logged in to post a comment.
Get Adobe Flash player